2014 Travel Resolutions

Leave a comment

January 7, 2014 by hermosainn

We do it to ourselves every year…”I’m going to lose weight,” “I’m going to eat better,” or “I’m going to run a marathon.” These resolutions are usually broken – in fact, according to StatisticBrain.com only 8% of us are actually successful at achieving these goals.

Which is why we like to do things differently at The Hermosa Inn and make travel resolutions. Here are a few from our team of travel experts:

Camping in Oregon

James Ducas, Executive Chef: I really want to camp in Oregon/Washington this summer, and check out some local restaurants up there. I’d also like to hike the Grand Canyon; I have lived here for 6 years and never been.

Travis Nass, Spirit Guide at Last Drop: I resolve to no longer choose my vacation destinations based solely on the cocktail bars and distilleries in the area.

Zion National Park

Sydney Mieszkowski, Reservation Sales Coordinator: I would really love to go hiking in the Zion National Park! I have always wanted to visit there.

Stacey Kokosinski, Director of Sales & Marketing: Mine is to do more travel in 2014. I did a fair amount in 2012 (including Italy) and in 2013 did not do much and I miss it.

vietnam--im-land-der-tanzenden-dschunken-halong-bucht

Vietnam

Tyler Hasenclever, Sales Manager: My 2014 travel resolution is to sail the South China Sea! I plan to tour both Vietnam & Thailand over this summer. It has been a dream of mine my entire life to travel these countries and I’m extremely excited to finally make my dream a reality!

David Jette, Director of Food & Beverage: For 2014 we will be looking for destinations where children’s activities are to be had. We will also unplug from our daily lives and see friends…our yearly trip to Hawaii is still going to happen but this year it will be focused on what’s fun for kids!

Maui, Hawaii

Kendra Riley, Director of Communications: In 2013 I traveled across the globe to Thailand, so in 2014 I’d like to take smaller trips within the U.S., to locations like San Francisco, Maui and New York.

Pam Swartz, Director of Guest Services: I’d love to return to Italy in 2014, particularly Tuscany. And this time I’d like to consider taking a walking and cooking tour. Walking through the vineyards and small country towns, stopping in the local markets, savoring Tuscan wines and local cuisine.

What are your travel resolutions for 2014?? Leave them in the comment section below.

For more travel stories and news, follow our “Words to Travel By” board on Pinterest, or follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

For more information or to book a stay at The Hermosa Inn, call 602.955.8614 (toll free: 800.241.1210) or for more information visit www.hermosainn.com.

Leave a comment